Mass Archiving Users

A small but handy update to mass archive users. A “Select all users” checkbox allows you to select all users.

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 12.53.17

Previously Rawstream would mark user accounts as deleted. If a deleted user shows activity a new account is created for that user. This led to a discontinuity in reporting. We have now changed this behaviour: users are no longer ‘deleted’ but archived and should an archived user show activity, the user becomes marked as active once again, preserving the previous reporting.

Related posts

Product Name Update

Product Name Update

We're always looking at ways to improve our products and that usually means technical improvements. Sometimes improving a product has nothing to do with the technical side, but simply how its presented. From talking to customers we realised that the difference between the different products...

New: MX Logging

New: MX Logging

We've recently updated Rawstream Network Security to collect and report DNS MX requests. This matters because it can help organisations detect potential security breaches. Mail Exchanges DNS is the internet's telephone directory. When you to browse to example.com, the browser looks up...

New: Bandwidth Monitoring

Rawstream for Windows now tracks users' bandwidth usage. Reporting usage in real-time, the new Bandwidth report charts total bandwidth on a daily basis as well as the top categories for the chosen day. You can drill down further: click on a category to bring up per-user bandwidth...